

Fairview Park Education Foundation

P. O. Box 26378 • Fairview Park, Ohio 44126 • (440) 343-5389

Dear Staff,

The Fairview Park Education Foundation was formed in our community to provide additional financial support for our schools. The purpose of the Foundation is to provide funds not available from public monies for the enrichment of school curriculum, the enhancement of instruction, and the implementation of other appropriate activities to achieve specific educational goals.

Since 1984, the Foundation has awarded more than 500 grants to staff from pre-kindergarten through twelfth grade. The grants are funded through individual donations and proceeds from various fundraisers. We hope many of you will apply for a grant.

Our final selections, as always, will be based on the funds available to us, the number of petitioning grants, and the amount of the dollars requested, which must meet the stated goals of the Foundation. Grants, generally, may not be given on consecutive and/or subsequent years unless such funds are available based on the number and dollars requested. If a grant is not approved in one year, it does not preclude anyone from requesting the grant in subsequent years. We ask that when the grants are awarded, they should be used within one year of the approval letter date. We also ask that you provide a report with pictures after the completion of your grant. Remember, the more students at the various levels who can benefit from the projects – the better.

Directions

Download the grant application above. Answer all questions thoroughly so we have a full understanding of your grant request. Additional information regarding the project or program may be attached to your application.

Proposal Submission

Proposals must be submitted via email by Friday, April 4, 2025, to:

Jean Scothon, Grants Committee Chairman at jscothon4@gmail.com

<u>Please do not send applications to the board office. Only email them to</u> <u>Jean Scothon.</u>

2025 Board of Trustees

Bill Beard Donald Bittala Tom Davis Jessica Eidson Melissa Hille Jan Hoeffler Tom Kairis Trustee Trustee Trustee Trustee Trustee Trustee Hall of Fame Trustee

Denise Devine Jean Scothon Richard Cause Kristin Broadbent President Vice President Treasurer Recording Secretary

Tim Jackson Chuck Kullik Jean Scothon Marcy Starks Keith Ahearn John Straka Trustee Trustee Trustee Trustee Superintendent Board of Education Representative